The initial membership of the company is composed of 21 people all committed to our maritime cultural heritage, and includes professional archaeologists, boat builders, IT specialist, sailors, artists and historians. The company will be expanded to include other Patrons, members and supporters.

Members / Subscribers

Mary Jordan  – Director, Chairperson


Eoin Ryan        – Director

Master Mariner

Brian Marten  – Director

Consultant Geologist

Barney Whelan – Director

Public Relations

Julianna O’Donohue, Secretary,

Maritime Archaeologist

Dermot Kennedy,

Owner, Baltimore Sailing School

Catherine Field,

Vice Chairperson, Cope Foundation

Darina Tully,

Co-ordinator of Maritime Archaeology Studies at Saor-Ollscoil na hÉireann

Sheila O’Sullivan

Sailing Instructor

Michael Walsh

Businessman, sailor

Míchéal Cottrell

Owner, Baltimore Sea Safari

Rob O’Leary, Treasurer

Micro Chip Designer

Liam Hegarty

Owner, Hegarty Boatyard

Graham Bailey

International sailor, boatbuilding instructor

Ronan Sheehy


Pat Tanner

Director, 3D Scanning Ireland, Maritime Archaeology

Sheelagh Brodrick

HSE Health Promotion Officer, artist

Paddy McCormack

Sculpture, boatbuilder

Elaine Haughey


Cormac Levis

Maritime Historian, Writer, Teacher

Pat Collins

Life Boat Crew, Shipwright

Holger Lonze

Sculptor, Traditional Boats of Ireland Project